iOS 11 can automatically remove unused applications
IOS 11 contains many improvements and new features. Some of them were explained in detail during the presentation on Monday, other we learned from the first beta to developers.
So, in the iOS settings 11 settings menu there was an updated section of the Department of internal memory. Users can rate a new feature to automatically delete apps that have not been used for some time.
To do this, go to Settings > iTunes Store and App Store. In the bottom part there is a switch “to Unload unused”. After activating it, iOS 11 will be to remove rarely used apps to free up memory to store photos, videos, documents, etc.
iOS 11 Siri uses to determine how often a user launches a particular program. In the description of the function the settings specify that all documents and data relating to the remote applications will be stored on the device. When you re-install they will be moved back to app.
“The reinstallation of the program, provided that it is still available in the App Store, will return all of your data,” reads the description of the function.
By default, the function “Unload unused” is disabled. Most likely, this is done in order not to surprise users with sudden disappearance of the apps.
Recall that iOS 11 is only compatible with 64-bit devices. The final release of the update will take place this fall.