How to check your Google+ account and delete it

After the Wall Street Journal said that Google had accidentally published sensitive information about hundreds of thousands of Google+ users, the company decided to close the social network.

The company announced that it will close the service in August 2019, but among the users there, those who want to get rid of worries for the safety of confidential information before that time.

In this article we will explain how to check whether you have a Google+ account and how to remove it.

  • Log in to your profile page Gmail.com or Google.
  • Click on their profile picture in the upper right corner of the web page.
  • Check if there is a link to “Google+ Profile” under your name and email address. If the link is present, then you have a Google+account.
  • Click on it to switch to Google+.
  • Go to “Settings” on the left side of the page.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Delete Google+profile”.
  • Next, you are prompted to confirm the deletion.
  • This will bring up a survey, which means that your account has been deleted.
  • Clifton Nichols

    Clifton Nichols

    Hi! Iā€™m Clifton and I am a full-stack engineer with a passion for building performant and scalable applications that are beautiful and easy to use.

    You may also like...

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *